Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, conse ctetur adip elit, pellentesque turpis.

Welcome     Call (510) 225-6420

Image Alt

Lauren Phoenix

  /  Lauren Phoenix
Lauren Phoenix

Lauren Phoenix

Hello! This is my story.

I currently work at Cigna, which is a Fortune 50 health insurance company. My official title is Chief of Staff, which means I get to do a lot of different things. Mostly, I work on solving large-scale strategic problems, like how Cigna is responding to COVID-19, or what can we do to help better the lives of those customers who have chronic health conditions.  

Prior to Cigna, I worked at other large companies and did a variety of roles, including CFO, Head of Human Resources, and Strategy.  My background and training is pretty diverse, as I did my MBA from Johns Hopkins, and Master’s in Higher Ed from William and Mary.  I have a deep and profound appreciation for the power of education, and probably would have spent my entire career in school, if I could have!

On a personal note, I grew up in Virginia Beach, Virginia, and have 2 younger sisters.  My parents immigrated from India. I credit them the most for my love of learning, experiencing new cultures, travelling, and academia. Now, I live in Connecticut, with my daughter, who is 16, my husband, and my 2 German Shepherds (Kodah and Daisy).   

Last year, I attended the coach training offered by MMS of Northern California. Coaching is something that I have done in my corporate jobs – supporting others in their careers, guiding them to think differently about their situations, and then helping them take action towards their goals.  However, the formal training helped me realize just how passionate I am about becoming an Executive Coach.  It has been an amazing journey!

The reason I am thrilled to be a part of this program and coach YOU is to help you realize your potential, your dreams, and support you through your personal goals, whatever these might be.  I am excited to be your thought partner and provide you support, as you navigate life. 

What inspires me...

Growing up in a small town had its challenges. I experienced racism, was treated unfairly or differently because of the color of my skin, or because of my culture. In my adult life, I have experienced racism AND sexism in the workplace, being a female minority. Changing the attitudes and beliefs of those who are either ignorant or small-minded, have been some of my biggest obstacles, as these attitudes and behaviors are pervasive and run deep in our society (unfortunately).

User Registration

Reset Password